The Foundation of Liberal Arts

A typical medieval university consisted of four faculties: the universal undergraduate faculty of arts, and the three higher faculties, linked to professions, of theology, law, and medicine.

Anthony Kenny, Medieval Philosophy, Vol. 2, 55.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *